The online concert will feature more than 40 leading Met artists performing live from their homes around the world via Skype. The announced roster includes:

Roberto Alagna and Aleksandra Kurzak in Le Raincy, France
Marco Armiliato in Lugano, Switzerland
Jamie Barton in Atlanta, Georgia
Piotr Beczala in Zabpica, Poland
Angel Blue in Alpine, New Jersey
Lawrence Brownlee in Niceville, Florida
Joseph Calleja in Mellieha, Malta
Javier Camarena in Zurich, Switzerland
Nicole Car and Etienne Dupuis in Paris, France
David Chan in Closter, New Jersey
Anthony Roth Costanzo in New York City
Stephen Costello and Yoon Kwon Costello in New York City
Diana Damran ip Visan, France
Michael Fabiano in Bonita Springs, Florida
Renée Fleming in Virginia
Elina Garanca in Riga, Latvia
Christine Goerke in Teaneck, New Jersey
Gunther Groissböck in Lugano, Switzerland
Jonas Kaufmann in Munich, Germany
Isabel Leonard in New York City
Ambrogio Maestri in Lugano, Switzerland
Peter Mattei in Bromma, Sweden
Erin Morley in New Haven, Connecticut
Anna Netrebko and Yusif Eyvazov in Vienna, Austria
Lisette Oropesa in Baton Rouge, Louisiana
René Pape in Dresden, Germany
Ailyn Pérez and Soloman Howard in Chicago, INinots
Matthew Polenzani in Pelham, New York
Anita Rachvelishvili in Tbilisi, Georgia
Golda Schultz in Bavaria, Germany
Nadine Sierra in Valencia, Spain
Bryn Terfel and Hannah Stone in Wales
Elza van den Heever in Montpellier, France
Michael Volle in Berlin, Germany
Pretty Yende in Piet Retief, South Africa
Sonya Yoncheva in Geneva, Switzerland