The results are in for the 2015 Pubie Awards, cher public, and may La Cieca just say that you could knocked her over with featheras some of the results!

Best New Production: Cavalleria rusticana/Pagliacci, with 354 votes. (Write-in votes included La Donna del Lago, Bluebeard only, None, The Merry Widow, Pagliacci (not Cav), Le nozze di Figaro and “Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk. Don’t argue with me.”)

Worst New Production: The Merry Widow, with 384 votes. (Write-ins: Cavelleria Rusticana (numerous times), The Death of Klinghoffer, Iolanta/Bluebeard’s Castle and “The new rush ticket system.)

Best Revival: Macbeth, with 285 votes. (Write-ins: Many votes each for The Rake’s Progress and Un ballo in maschera.)

Worst Revival: Aida, with 274 votes. (Write-ins included: Ballo in Maschera, La traviata, Manon, Don Giovanni, Les Contes D’Hoffman, Traviata and “All of the Above.)

Best Performance in a Diva Role: An easy triumph for Anna Netrebko in Macbeth, with 329 votes. (Many write-ins nominated Sondra Radvanovksy for Un ballo in maschera.)

Worst Performance in a Diva Role: A surprise reversal awards the prize to Liudmyla Monastyrska (Aida) with 289 votes, edging out Renée Fleming (The Merry Widow) with 272. Several grumblers wrote in Anna Netrebko in Macbeth.

Best Performance in a Divo Role: Peter Mattei (Don Giovanni) with 204 votes. Write-ins include Paul Appleby (Rake’s Progress), Vittorio Grigolo (Manon) and Michael Fabiano (Boheme.)

Worst Performance in a Divo Role: Marcello Giordani (Aida) with 337 votes. Vittorio Grigolo, Erwin Schrott and Marcelo Alvarez were the few write-ins.

Best Performance in a Non-Diva Role: Curiously, James Morris (Don Carlo) topped the filed with 195 votes. Stephanie Blythe (Rake’s Progress) gathered most of the write-in votes.

Maestro of the Year: Yannick Nézet-Séguin, no doubt about it, with 376 votes, almost 60% of the total. A write-in reads “Giananadrea Noseda (we missed you… please save us from mediocrity!!)”

Most Significant Cancellation: Jonas Kaufmann (Carmen) was severely missed, with 417 votes. The write-ins, however, insist on “Death of Klinghoffer HD broadcast.”

Einspringer of the Year: Sonya Yoncheva, with 698 votes. (The only write-in was for Ricardo Tamura…)

Debut of the Year: Ailyn Pérez, with 224 votes. A write-in trio includes Marjorie Owens, Johannes Martin Kränzle and “Who?”

Comeback of the Year: Elina Garanca, with 247 votes. Touchingly, Ricardo Tamura was the only write-in.

Best Non-Met Staged Production: Lucrezia Borgia at Loft Opera, with 156 votes. A wide range of write-ins included Juilliard Turco in Italia, L’enfant et les Sortileges (Bare Opera), Don Pasquale (Wiener Staatsoper), Semele Canadian Opera company at BAM, The Passenger (Lyric Opera of Chicago), Cavalleria/Pagliacci Salzburg and The Rape of Lucretia.

Best Concert Performance: Roberto Devereux (OONY), with 135 votes. Write-ins range from Dido and Aeneas (Les Violons du Roi) to Otello (Buxton Festival.)